THOUGHTS FOR THE MIND [Letter To Someone I Wish I Could Meet]

Dear Someone I Wish I Could Meet,

You have been one of the greatest influences in my life. Even though you went through a long rough patch, I was still inspired by you and appreciated everything you’ve inspired me to do. I have seriously loved you since i was just a youngster in Elementary school. Ever since i heard Infinite, you opened up an entire new world for me: music. Because of you i was greatly influenced by hip-hop and rap. You are one of the most talented and amazing people i’ve ever heard. You inspired me to express myself by writing, and eventually that took my life to a whole different level. When i felt like i did not have one true friend in my life, you inspired me to do what you did.. pick up a pen and write about it. My life became so much less stressed and i became an amazing writer. I went from writing songs, to poems, to raps. Although i don’t share much of that stuff with anybody, it’s because of you that I know i can just keep that stuff for myself. And i also know because of you that no matter how down i may feel, it is always possible to get back up. Because you opened me up to the world of rap and hip-hop, i created a connection with my Brother and music was a huge part of things i had in common with him. Your best friend passed away shortly after mine did, and they were both killed the same way. Murdered. And i wrote my ass off about my feelings just like you did for your best friend.

Eminem/Marshall Mathers/Slim Shady. You are an inspiration, and a hero. Even though sometimes you said some obscene shit and everyone was hating on you because of how violent you were, i thought you were and are a lyrical genius. You are the GOAT in my opinion, and i’ve thought that since i can remember. You are someone I’d give anything to meet. It would honestly and literally be a dream come true.


  1. your best friend
  2. your crush
  3. your parents
  4. your sibling
  5. your dreams
  6. a stranger
  7. your ex-friend/boy/girlfriend/love/crush
  8. someone you wish you could meet
  9. someone you don’t talk to as much as you’d like
  10. a deceased person you wish you could talk to
  11. the person you hate most/caused you a lot of pain
  12. someone you wish could forgive you
  13. someone that’s not in your state/country
  14. someone from your childhood
  15. someone that pesters your mind- good or bad
  16. someone you judged by their first impression
  17. someone you wanted to give a second chance to
  18. the person that gave you your favorite memory
  19. the person you know that is going through the worst of times
  20. the friendliest person you knew for only one day
  21. someone that changed your life
  22. the person that you want to tell everything to, but too afraid to
  23. your reflection in the mirror

2 thoughts on “THOUGHTS FOR THE MIND [Letter To Someone I Wish I Could Meet]

  1. Someone says:

    Why did you stop writing these? I check your site all the time to see if you’ve written any more and you haven’t in a while. Please finish the rest of the “thoughts for the mind” thanks.

Leave a comment