Category Archives: Album Information

ALBUM INFORMATION: Kendrick Lamar “good kid m.A.A.d city” [Track List/Release Date/Album Artwork]

Kendricks highly anticipated album will be released October 22nd.. thats right, just 20 more days until Kendrick blesses us with REAL hip hop! i cannot wait!! if you’re just as excited as i am, you can pre-order the album here

1. Sherane a.k.a Master Splinter’s Daughter
2. Bitch, Don’t Kill My Vibe
3. Backseat Freestyle
4. The Art of Peer Pressure
5. Money Trees Ft. Jay Rock
6. Poetic Justice Ft. Drake
7. good kid
8. m.A.A.d city Ft. MC Eiht
9. Swimming Pools (Drank) [Extended Version]
10. Sing About Me, I’m Dying of Thirst
11. Real Ft. Anna Wise
12. Compton Ft. Dr. Dre

13. The Recipe Ft. Dr. Dre
14. Black Boy Fly
15. Now or Never Ft. Mary J. Blige
16. Collect Calls
17. Swimming Pools (Drank) (Bonus)

Tagged , , , , ,

NEW RELEASE: Aaliyah x Drake “Enough Said” [+ Info On Upcoming Posthumous Album)

the song, titled “Enough Said” is a hint for whats to come with Drake co-producing a posthumous aaliyah album.

Drake will co-produce Aaliyah’s posthumous album and Timbaland and Missy Elliott will be involved in the project, the R&B singer’s label, Blackground Records, confirms to Billboard. Drake and his close collaborator, Noah “40” Shebib, will co-produce the LP using 16 unreleased tracks and “fragments” as source material. Blackground, run by Aaliyah’s cousin Jomo Hankerson and his father Barry, hopes to release the album by the end of the year.

“We really felt like it was time. There’s a real new generation that doesn’t know her necessarily, and we wanted to continue her musical legacy with this new generation. That’s one of the reasons why we wanted to do very contemporary music,” said Hankerson. “We didn’t want to make it a nostalgic project; we already did that with the ‘I Care 4 U’ album. The idea was to release new music for her diehard fans, and also reintroduce her music to a new generation that doesn’t really understand how much influence she has in the music that they’re listening to today.”

Tagged , , , , ,

ALBUM ARTWORK + RELEASE DATE + TRACK LIST: 2 Chainz “Based On A T.R.U. Story” [+ Deluxe Edition]

2 Chainz releases his artwork and track list for his debut album Based On A T.R.U. Story, in stores August 14th, 2012

above is the artwork for the original version. here is the track list

1. Yuck! (4:48)
2. Crack (4:32)
3. Dope Peddler (3:28)
4. No Lie (Feat. Drake) (3:59)
5. Birthday Song (Feat. Kanye West) (5:10)
6. I’m Different (3:27)
7. Extremely Blessed (4:06)
8. I Luv Dem Strippers (Feat. Nicki Minaj) (4:00)
9. Stop Me Now (Feat. Dolla Boy) (4:37)
10. Money Machine (4:43)
11. In Town (Feat. Mike Posner) (3:27)
12. Ghetto Dreams (Feat. Scarface & John Legend) (3:44)
13. Wut We Doin? (Feat. Cap1) (4:26)

and as for the Deluxe version..

the deluxe edition will obviously include the same songs, plus 4 bonus tracks which are

14. Countdown (Feat. Chris Brown) (3:52)
15. Like Me (3:50)
16. I Feel Good (2:22)
17. Riot (2:47)

official track list via itunes

Tagged , , ,


Before Prodigy and Havoc release their new album later this year, Prodigy will be releasing the third installment of H.N.I.C on July 3rd!

Tagged , , , ,

OFFICIAL VIDEO: Ryan Leslie “Beautiful Lie”

This is Ryan Leslie’s second video in a series of 10 videos making up the “LES IS MORE” visual album.

if you missed the first video, Glory, here it is.

Tagged , , ,

ALBUM ARTWORK/RELEASE DATE: Rihanna “Talk That Talk” Cover [+Deluxe Cover]

Rihanna’s 6th studio album “Talk That Talk” is set to release November 21st.

Here is the album artwork

& here is the album artwork for the Deluxe Edition

Tagged , ,

VIDEO INTERVIEW: BIG K.R.I.T. Speaks To XXL About Album Being Pushed Back

we won’t be hearing #livefromtheunderground until early 2012. what a fucking bummer. its ok, at least now its going to be even more perfect then it was going to be before. can’t wait!!!

 He talks about why he wanted more time, the process of clearing samples, two big features he has on the album thus far, and more..

Tagged , , , ,

ALBUM ARTWORK + TRACKLIST: The-Dream “1977” Internet LP [Releases August 31st]

with less than two days to go, the official album and tracklist for The Dream’s LP “1977” has just been released. This project will drop August 31st.. and yes IT IS FREE. the album is presented w/ his real name Terius Nash


01. Wake Me When It’s Over
02. Used to Be
03. Long Gone
04. Ghetto (Feat. Big Sean)
05. Wedding Crasher
06. Rolex (Feat. Casha)
07. Silly (Introducing Casha)
08. 1977 (Miss You Still)
09. Wish You Were Mine
10. Real (feat. Pharrell)
11. Form of Flattery

Tagged , ,