THOUGHTS FOR THE MIND: [Letter To My Ex-Friend]


Letter To An Ex-Friend,

I thought you were going to be one of the most incredible people i’ve ever had in my life, and i was extremely disappointed. You were selfish, bitter, rude, disrespectful, and a liar. But i’m not going to be bitter and write this letter in spite. You were many terrible things, but you were still able to be one of the nicest most caring people I’ve ever met at times. You ALWAYS listened, even if you did not want to, and you ALWAYS looked out for me. You and I were very close, and I thought nothing was going to ruin our friendship, but it did. I was too much at times, and you always tried to justify why you stabbed me in the back. I did not want our friendship to turn out sour, but you kept lying and kept trying to justify and kept pushing me away. You were one of the most amazing people i’ve ever met, you were truly a great friend at first…. at FIRST. But in the end, i dont even know if getting to know you was worth the hurt. It hurts soo much when i put my trust and everything into someone and think they are so great and so pure and so good and they end up being everything but.. We have tried to be civil and tried to have conversations and tried to forget about everything and become friends again, but i could just not do it. You can not erase the disrespect and the dishonor. But i did not think you out of all people would stab me in the back, because you were my closest friend. But now when i look back on our friendship and everything that happened, i realize that everything i thought i knew is no longer valid, and i really do not know you at all. Because if i knew the real you at first.. i would have never wasted my time. But again, this letter isn’t being written in spite, its being written to get these feelings off my chest. I just hope you never fuck anyone over like you fucked me over. But i hope you become as successful as you want to be, and i hope that in the end, all the choices you made/make are worth the lifestyle you want and will hopefully receive. i truly honestly DO wish you the best, and have no doubt in my mind that you will do what you want to do, no matter what it takes. I know you have what it takes to accomplish everything you desire. I have no hatred towards you, and even though i am still bitter, i forgive you.

xoxo

T.L.K ❤

  1. your best friend
  2. your crush
  3. your parents
  4. your sibling
  5. your dreams
  6. a stranger
  7. your ex-friend/boy/girlfriend/love/crush
  8. your favorite internet friend
  9. someone you wish you could meet
  10. someone you don’t talk to as much as you’d like
  11. a deceased person you wish you could talk to
  12. the person you hate most/caused you a lot of pain
  13. someone you wish could forgive you
  14. someone that’s not in your state/country
  15. someone from your childhood
  16. someone that pesters your mind- good or bad
  17. someone you judged by their first impression
  18. someone you wanted to give a second chance to
  19. the person that gave you your favorite memory
  20. the person you know that is going through the worst of times
  21. the friendliest person you knew for only one day
  22. someone that changed your life
  23. the person that you want to tell everything to, but too afraid to
  24. your reflection in the mirror

One thought on “THOUGHTS FOR THE MIND: [Letter To My Ex-Friend]

Leave a Reply

