THOUGHTS FOR THE MIND: [LETTER TO A STRANGER]

DEAR STRANGER,

When I see you, I don’t like to make assumptions, although many times I do find myself making a lot of assumptions about you. For that, I truly apologize, for sometimes judging you when I have no idea what your life is like or what you’ve been through. Sometimes when I look at you, I can tell if you’re having a bad day or a great day. I can sometimes even tell if you would be a nice person or an asshole.. Sometimes I may even befriend you if you look like you need someone to talk to, because that is the kind of person I am. and MANY times, because of this, I end up having a very good friend by my side in the long run. Because everyone (whose not family) in my life used to be a stranger to me, but because I talked to that stranger and became friendly and close with that stranger, they might have become someone who means the entire world to me or someone I couldn’t imagine my life without. My best friends were once strangers, and now I can’t see my world without them. So stranger, that might happen with us, but I guess only God knows that. You might hurt me, you might not be the person I want you to be, but that is okay. I’m not naive for befriending you, but it is just who I am. It is my personality, it is ME. I think with my heart more then my mind. And if in my heart I think you would be a great friend, then I will say hello. Everybody that I do not know is a stranger. When I was young, my parents used to tell me to stay away from you. To run the opposite way when you approach me.. But now I know who to stay away from, and it isn’t potential friends. If i have stared at you, if i have judged you, if i have said something inappropriate after you passed by, then I am truly sorry. I’m really trying to work on that, because I am not judgmental. But if I can judge that you would be an amazing person in my life, then be prepared to deal with it for a long long time.

xoxo

T.L.K<3

  1. your best friend
  2. your crush
  3. your parents
  4. your sibling
  5. your dreams
  6. a stranger
  7. your ex-boyfriend/girlfriend/love/crush
  8. your favorite internet friend
  9. someone you wish you could meet
  10. someone you don’t talk to as much as you’d like
  11. a deceased person you wish you could talk to
  12. the person you hate most/caused you a lot of pain
  13. someone you wish could forgive you
  14. someone that’s not in your state/country
  15. someone from your childhood
  16. someone that pesters your mind- good or bad
  17. someone you judged by their first impression
  18. someone you wanted to give a second chance to
  19. the person that gave you your favorite memory
  20. the person you know that is going through the worst of times
  21. the friendliest person you knew for only one day
  22. someone that changed your life
  23. the person that you want to tell everything to, but too afraid to
  24. your reflection in the mirror

One thought on “THOUGHTS FOR THE MIND: [LETTER TO A STRANGER]

Leave a Reply

