THOUGHTS FOR THE MIND: [LETTER TO MY DREAMS]

a life without dreams, or hopes&dreams is meaningless. they HAVE to mean something to you. so does it.. or doesn’t it? 😉

Dear Hopes & Dreams,

You are my future, my present, my past, and everything I breathe and live for in life. You are what keeps me together and does not allow me to fall apart. You are the reason I am alive, because without you, I would be NOTHING. There is no point in living without you, because being dead is better off then living a hopeless life with no dreams.. well at least that’s how I feel. But the thing about you is that it is so hard to get to you sometimes. Sometimes i want soo much more of you then i can have. Sometimes i want the IMPOSSIBLE from you. Sometimes, because of you, i realize that hopes and dreams are much more different than my reality, and sometimes, that really really sucks. I dream of the things i cannot do, but wish to accomplish. I hope that one day, i can accomplish things that i have not even started working on, and become untouchable at those things. One day i hope to give useful information to people who will actually use it and remember it for the rest of their lives. One day, i hope to be known. Not famous, not rich (although i hope i’ll have a large amount of cheddaaa), but known. Not for anything scandalous, but for something incredible. You are what i think about all day everyday. You consume most of my life and you keep me guessing and thinking and wondering. I even obsess about you sometimes.. I just want you to be everything i hope you will be. I just want you to come true, and become reality.

Dear Dreams,

You ARE the impossible. You make me think, wonder, and question many things. You sometimes scare me, and you sometimes make me happy. But mostly, because of you, i am very confused. How do i see you in my subconscious? how is it possible to visualize something that seems so real but is just an illusion? How can my mind possibly make this imagery without me even thinking about these things while i’m awake. I love you so much though, when you allow me to see people who have passed. When i can touch them and feel them in my dreams and talk to them after they have passed. I’ve seen my brother because of  you. I’ve been able to talk to him and hear his voice again just because you allow me to, and that means the world to me. i thank God that i have you, because if i couldn’t even see those who have passed through you, i’d probably go crazy. Every time you allow me to do that, i am more thankful than words can possibly describe. I never thought it was possible to dream of something so amazing that you hope you’d never wake up, because you dont want to stop seeing what you’re seeing. Dreams are the most amazing thing to me. They are a gift, but can also be a curse. That’s a beautiful thing. Sometimes it is very hard to interpret you, but i do not take you for face value. I try to find a meaning in everything i see in you, because i know there is something. I know you come to me with a purpose, and for me to learn something from you. So i take what you show me and learn something about how i’m feeling or what i’m thinking.. i know you mean something. you have to.

  1. your best friend
  2. your crush
  3. your parents
  4. your sibling
  5. your dreams
  6. a stranger
  7. your ex-boyfriend/girlfriend/love/crush
  8. your favorite internet friend
  9. someone you wish you could meet
  10. someone you don’t talk to as much as you’d like
  11. a deceased person you wish you could talk to
  12. the person you hate most/caused you a lot of pain
  13. someone you wish could forgive you
  14. someone you’ve drifted away from (same as number 10 basically)
  15. the person you miss the most (same person from number 11)
  16. someone that’s not in your state/country
  17. someone from your childhood
  18. the person that you wish you could be
  19. someone that pesters your mind- good or bad
  20. the one that broke your heart the hardest
  21. someone you judged by their first impression
  22. someone you wanted to give a second chance to
  23. the person that gave you your favorite memory
  24. the person you know that is going through the worst of times
  25. the last person you made a pinky promise to
  26. the friendliest person you knew for only one day
  27. someone that changed your life
  28. the person that you want to tell everything to, but too afraid to
  29. your reflection in the mirror


One thought on “THOUGHTS FOR THE MIND: [LETTER TO MY DREAMS]

Leave a Reply

