THOUGHTS FOR THE MIND [LETTER TO MY BEST FRIEND]

so i got this from Charisse (click her name for her amazing blog about her most inner thoughts and realist shit ever) its a 30 Day letter challenge, so my readers can understand more about me, and so that this wont only be a fashion/music blog type deal. I tried to keep up with the song of the day and album of the week to express my most inner thoughts and feelings, but i’ve become too busy to be consistent, but im going to really try to be with these letters.

So here is how it works.. everyday there is a different letter to write to someone different

here is the list:

Day/Subject

  1. your best friend
  2. your crush
  3. your parents
  4. your sibling
  5. your dreams
  6. a stranger
  7. your ex-boyfriend/girlfriend/love/crush
  8. your favorite internet friend
  9. someone you wish you could meet
  10. someone you don’t talk to as much as you’d like
  11. a deceased person you wish you could talk to
  12. the person you hate most/caused you a lot of pain
  13. someone you wish could forgive you
  14. someone you’ve drifted away from
  15. the person you miss the most
  16. someone that’s not in your state/country
  17. someone from your childhood
  18. the person that you wish you could be
  19. someone that pesters your mind- good or bad
  20. the one that broke your heart the hardest
  21. someone you judged by their first impression
  22. someone you wanted to give a second chance to
  23. the last person you kissed
  24. the person that gave you your favorite memory
  25. the person you know that is going through the worst of times
  26. the last person you made a pinky promise to
  27. the friendliest person you knew for only one day
  28. someone that changed your life
  29. the person that you want to tell everything to, but too afraid to
  30. your reflection in the mirror

and i’ll start off with number one, right now. sometimes i’ll end the letter with the person im talking to, and sometimes it’ll remain anonymous..

a letter to my best friend.

Day 1- My Best Friend

It has been about a year since we have been friends, but i can honestly say that you and i have one of the strongest friendships I’ve ever had. You are the ONLY best friend I’ve had who has never judged me or never hesitated to come to my rescue when i needed you the most. you are also the ONLY person that i have called my best friend who has never stabbed me in the back, or stepped on me to get ahead. i have never felt like there was a reason to not trust you, and i know that i will never feel that way because you have never let me down. Even if we do not talk everyday, you and i both know we are inseparable and we will forever remain that way. I remember the day we met we were twins from the start! i remember that someone asked me if you were my SISTER on that first day because we were already talking shit about everyone within 5 minutes, which was probably the highlight of that day. Ever since i met you, I knew that i could come to you for anything, and you are one of the most intelligent people i know. You give me so many answers to so many unanswered questions and i love how we are not afraid to ask each other even the most embarrassing or most awkward questions. We always have answers for each other, and we always know how to help each other. I know you would never use me to get ahead, but i promise i’ll always be behind you pushing you to get ahead because you do the same for me. You are so good to not only me, but the people in my life. We can share the same friends because we are like the same person. You are genuinely like my twin, and my best friend. I will always be here for you babygirl! i love you soo much!!

LOVE, T.L.K<3

To My Best Friend- Charisse



One thought on “THOUGHTS FOR THE MIND [LETTER TO MY BEST FRIEND]

Leave a Reply

